Feminine Punk

by ragqueens

Feminine Punk

For this look I wanted to create a sort of Penny Lane meets Taylor Momson persona, so I played with 70’s-esque items and punk-inspired accessories. Of course, I also wanted to put a little bit of me into this look, so I did add some girly characteristics, like the furry vest, floral patterns, and messy bun. For the color palette, I chose soft, feminine tones, like oranges, dark reds, pinks, and creamy, off-set whites and to balance everything off, I stuck with my neutrals, brown and black.

One of my favorite ways to style an outfit is to mix prints that are eye catching, yet somewhat similar, and then tie everything together with rockin’ accessories. It’s a simple concept and a really easy way to make a statement while simultaneously giving off a relaxed and put together vibe. You can find any these items by checking out our Polyvore post here.

Love,
Rachael

